City of LondonCity of London

City of London

The City of London is London’s smallest local authority by area and England’s smallest ceremonial county, covering just 289 hectares.



Camden is home to three of London’s largest rail stations: King’s Cross, St Pancras and Euston.



Sadler’s Wells theatre is built on one of Islington’s once famous spas, popular in the 18th century for their health-giving properties.



Lambeth is home to London’s largest station, Waterloo, covering an area of almost 10 hectares.



Charles Dickens, the scientist Michael Faraday, Charlie Chaplin and William Shakespeare have all lived in Southwark



The City of Westminster contains over 11,000 listed buildings of special architectural and historic interest; 78% of the borough is included within a designated conservation area.

Kensington & ChelseaKensington & Chelsea

Kensington & Chelsea

Famous historic residents of Kensington and Chelsea include: Isaac Newton, JMW Turner, Sir Thomas Moore and Queen Elizabeth.

Central London Forward (CLF)

was established in 2007 as a sub-regional strategic organization representing the eight central London local authorities:

  • Camden
  • City of London
  • Islington
  • Kensington and Chelsea
  • Lambeth
  • Southwark
  • Westminster
  • Wandsworth

CLF’s primary objectives are:

  • To influence policy on major issues affecting Central London
  • To promote the strategic importance and needs of Central London
  • To identify and facilitate coordinated working on areas of mutual interest  to  partners

Local Economic Assessment

With the support of LDA funds, Central London Forward has commissioned consultancy support to undertake a sub-regional economic assessment for the whole of Central London.

The Local Democracy, Economic Development ...